Itchycoo Park (released 4.8.1967), Small Faces

Lyrics

Over bridge of sighs
To rest my eyes in shades of green
Under dreamin' spires
To Itchycoo Park, that's where I've been

What did you do there?
I got high
What did you feel there?
Well I cried
But why the tears there?
I'll tell you why
It's all too beautiful
It's all too beautiful
It's all too beautiful
It's all too beautiful

I feel inclined to blow my mind
Get hung up feed the ducks with a bun
They all come out to groove about
Be niceand have fun in the sun

Tell you what I'll do (what will you do?)
I'd like to go there now with you
You can miss out school (won't that be cool)
Why go to learn the words of fools?
What will we do there?
We'll get high
What will we touch there?
We'll touch the sky
But why the tears then?
I'll tell you why

It's all too beautiful
It's all too beautiful
It's all too beautiful
It's all too beautiful

I feel inclined to blow my mind
Get hung up feed the ducks with a bun
They all come out to groove about
Be nice and have fun in the sun

It's all too beautiful
It's all too beautiful
It's all too beautiful
Ha! It's all too beautiful

Lineups:

The Small Faces - Kenny Jones (drums); Ronnie Lane (bass, vocals); Ian McLagan (keyboards); Steve Marriott (vocals, guitar, occasional keyboards). Marriott quit to form Humble Pie, late 1968. Marriott died, 1991. Lane died, 1997. Wikipedia

Photo
Modculture
Modlifestyle
(Tämä on muistiinpano lähinnä itselleni. Muistiinpanon aiheutti Populaarin tuore postaus)